1 (800) 308-4358
Mon-Fri 7am-7pm CST
  1. 1. Choose A State
  2. 2. Choose A Bond
  3. 3. Enter Your Contact Info
  4. 4. Receive Your Free Quote

Connecticut Certificate of Title Bond

How much does a certificate of title bond cost in Connecticut?

Before the Department of Motor Vehicles can issue a certificate of title, applicants with lost or stolen titles for their vehicles must file a surety bond with the Commissioner of the Department. The amount of the bond must be equal to 2 times the appraised value of the vehicle. Applicants must verify their required bond amount with the state prior to contacting SuretyBonds.com.

SuretyBonds.com offers 3-year Connecticut certificate of title bonds for different prices depending on the applicant’s required amount of bond coverage. Bonds in amounts less than $25,000 can be issued instantly without a credit check! Bonds in amounts less than $6,000 will cost just $100, and bonds in amounts between $6,000 and $25,000 will cost just $15 per every $1,000 of the required bond amount. Bonds in amounts greater than $25,000 are subject to underwriting.

Bond Type Bond Amount Cost*
$1-$6,000 Certificate of Title Bond $1-$6,000 $100 GET A QUOTE
$6,001-$25,000 Certificate of Title Bond $6,001-$25,000 $100+ GET A QUOTE
$25,001+ Certificate of Title Bond $25,001+ Subject to Underwriting GET A QUOTE

click here, to begin the bonding process. Our experts make getting bonded fast and easy.

Why do I need this bond?

By posting a Connecticut certificate of title bond, the principal (vehicle owner) gives his/her written pledge that the purchased vehicle was not obtained under fraudulent circumstances. The bond protects any prior owners and lien holders, as well as any subsequent purchasers of the vehicle if the principal fails to comply with the terms of the surety contract.

Have a question about this bond? Call 1 (800) 308-4358 to speak with a bond expert, or click here and one of our experts will contact you right away!

Planning on selling vehicles to the public? Get more information on Connecticut vehicle dealer bonds here.

What’s the fine print?

Lost title bonds in Connecticut remain effective for a 3-year term. The bond and any deposit accompanying it will be returned at the end of 3 years or prior if the vehicle is no longer registered in Connecticut and the valid certificate of title is surrendered to the commissioner.

The year, make, model and identification number of the vehicle must be listed on the bond form.

Ready to get started?

Buy Your Certificate of Title Bond Now!

Additional Resources

Chapter 247* Uniform Motor Vehicle Certificate of Title and Antitheft Act

Official Registration of a Motor Vehicle and Application For Certificate of Title

Overnight Shipping
50,000 Satisfied
Customers Nationwide
No Hidden Fees