How much does a Wyoming certificate of title bond cost?
The State of Wyoming requires vehicle owners with lost or stolen vehicle titles to post surety bonds to receive a bonded title. The bond is required in an amount equal to 2 times the appraised value of the vehicle. Vehicles appraised for less than $2,500 aren’t required to be covered by a surety bond. Applicants must make sure their vehicle is appraised for the correct amount prior to bonding.
SuretyBonds.com offers Wyoming certificate of title bonds for varying prices depending on the required bond amount. Bonds in amounts up to $25,000 are issued instantly without a credit check. In fact, bonds for amounts up to $6,000 cost just $100.
|Bond Type||Bond Amount||Cost*|
|$5,000-$6,000 Certificate of Title Bond||$5,000-$6,000||$100||GET A QUOTE|
|$6,001-$25,000 Certificate of Title Bond||$6,001-$25,000||$100+||GET A QUOTE|
|$25,001+ Certificate of Title Bond||$25,001+||Subject to Underwriting||GET A QUOTE|
Why do I need this bond?
Wyoming certificate of title bonds are put in place to ensure that the current owner of the vehicle with a lost or stolen title is truly the legal owner of said vehicle. If it comes to light that the principal (current vehicle owner) is not the rightful owner of the vehicle and a valid claim is made against the bond, the surety will cover all damages up to the full bond amount. The bond indemnifies any person who suffers any loss or damage as a result of the issuance of the certificate of title.
Certificate of title bonds are required to get a bonded title on a vehicle. If you need a bond for a license to sell vehicles, please visit our Wyoming vehicle dealer page for more information.
Let our experts help you get the Wyoming surety bond you need quickly and easily!
Please note that this bond is required if you have lost or obtain insufficient evidence of proper ownership of your vehicle. If you are planning to sell cars and other vehicles, a Wyoming motor vehicle dealer bond is required.
What’s the fine print?
Certificate of title bonds in Wyoming remain valid for 3 years from the effective date.
The year, make, model, trim, identification number and dollar value of the vehicle must be indicated on the bond form.
Ready to get started?
Buy Your Certificate of Title Bond Now!
Wyoming Department of Transportation Bonded Title Procedure
Chapter 2 - Title and Registration Article 1 - Certificates of Title
State of Wyoming Bond for Certificate of Title
Application for Abandoned Vehicle Identification Request or Vehicle Record and Privacy Disclosure Release